Google Ads Management Company

Google ads

   What is Google ad (Google AdWords?)

Google ads is a paid online marketing method of Search Engine Marketing (SEM). Google ad is a Google product or Google  management system to manage different types of ads. Our company ssoftservices is the best Google Ads Management Company/agency.

If you want to come at first position in Google search results, then you can use Google ads. Google ad is very helpful for branding your product or services through Google display ads network. You can sell out your company products through Google shopping ads. Google ad is also very helpful to promote your videos in a very short period of time. We will look all these things in this very important topic. 

Ssoftservice is the best company in the Google Ads Management Company since we are using different tools to manage your google ads at low price.

Difference between SEO and SEM ( Google ads )

SEO and Google ads, their aim is mostly similar but working is totally different. SEO needs a lot of hard work and effort to come in first position in search results for any particular keyword. While Google ads are totally based on money, landing page quality and keyword relevancy with the ads. 

SEO is a very time taken process while Google ad results are very quick.You can prepare your Google ad in less than an hour.

SEO results are long term, but Google ad results depend on money only.

Google ads are performance based, it will give you a surety of output. But SEO is not providing any surety of output. 

In Google ads, you have to pay according to the ads like pay per click, pay per impression, etc. While SEO is totally free. 

Who is better between SEO or SEM ( Google ads ) 

Both are good in their situation, like an SEO will gives you long term results on the other hand Google ads provide you a quick result. Both are very important for the business development or to gain more users. 

Which is better between SEM ( google ads ) or SMM (Facebook marketing )

When people are searching something on Google, then they’re looking for something. That means they have an interest. They’re actively looking for something to buy. On the basis of a particular keyword, you can easily identify their intentions in  products and services. So from Google ads, you have a great chance to gain output. 

But from Facebook, you can reach your audience, you can target them easily, but you don’t know about the intention of your targeted audience. So sometimes, your money gets wastage. At this point of view, Google ads are better than Facebook. 

Ssoftservice is the best company in the Google Ads Management Company since we are using different tools to manage your google ads at low price.

Important things in Google ads :- 

How to determine Google ads rank :- your ad rank can be determined by Google ad rank method. Your ads position depends on this rank. It’s is calculated through your biding amount and landing page quality score. 

Formula to calculate Google ads rank is :- 

Ad rank = bid * quality score of landing page 

Highest ad rank will be placed at the top position in Google search result. 

1. Money or bid amount :- the amount you are going to pay is called biding amount of your ad. 

2. Landing page quality score :- it is the quality score of your page content. It can be between 1 to 10. It is declared by Google algorithm. 

3. Keyword relevancy with ads and landing page :- it’s is the quality of keyword matching between your ad and landing page content with the keyword on which you are bidding to come first in search result. 

If your page quality score -6 , bid – 10 Rs.= 60 ad rank 

If compititor page quality score – 5, bid – 12 = 60 ad rank, 

Then your ad will gets the first position, because of good quality score of your landing page. 

If compititor spend 13 Rs then he will get the first rank to display the ad. 

Price deduction in Google ads :- 

price deduction can be calculated through this formula. 

Your price =( ad rank of the person below from you / your quality score ) + 0.01 Rs

If your page quality score -6 , bid – 10 Rs.= 60 ad rank 

If compititor page quality score – 4, bid – 12 = 48 ad rank, 

Your price = 48/6 + 0.01= 8+0.01= 8.01 Rs, 

It means you have to pay 8.01 Rs in place of bidding amount 10 Rs. 

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How to determine Quality score of landing page :– 

Quality score is used to declare the quality of any website page. Google uses different algorithms to declare the quality score of each page in your website. It can be only  a digit between 1 to 10. Quality score of any website page or landing page depends on following things.

1. Relevancy of keywords on the page :- quality score can be calculated for any perticular keyword as well. If targeted keyword comes right number of times in the page content then it has good quality score for that keyword. 

2. Original  content :- for good quality score, you website page content should be unique. 

3. CTR :- click through rate is known as CTR. It is determined by imperation and number of clicks. 

CTR = number of clicks /  impression or number of view  )* 100 

Suppose 100 view , 7 clicks then CTR =( 7/100) *100 = 7% CTR. 

imperation :- Imperation means how much time your ad is going to display. It is like number of view for your ad. 

4. Ease of navigation :- ease of navigation means how much your website is easy to understand for the Users in term of designing, functionality, etc. Proper use of menu bar, Search bar, title bar, header, footer, scrollers, etc. 

5. Bounce rate :- bounce rate is rate of person who is leaving your website page without presiding another page in a single session. 

If 100 people visit your page, 45 people left your website without opening another page. Then bounce rate = 45, 

Good bounce rate for e-commerce site -20 to 30, for Blog site – 60-70, Normally = 50-60 

6. Exit rate :- exit rate is the rate of person who is leaving your website in a single session. 

If 100 people visit, 45 exit from this website page then exit rate = 45 similar as bounce rate for this page. All bounce rate are exit rate also. But exit rate can be possible to not be a bounce rate. 

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Difference between bounce rate and exit rate :- 

Sunday: Page B > Page A > Page C > Exit

Monday:  Page B > Exit

Tuesdayday:  Page A > Page C > Page B > Exit

Wednesday:  Page C > Exit

Thursday: Page B > Page C > Page A > Exit

The % Exit and Bounce Rate calculations are:

Exit Rate: (trick –  total no.of times , exit ) 

Page A: 33% (total 3 sessions , but only 1 exit from page A

Page B: 50% (total 4  sessions, 2 exit)

Page C: 50% (total 4 sessions, 2 exit)

Bounce Rate: ( trick – first check start with bouncing, then without movement exit)  or (start karte hi exit )

Page A: 0% ( 1 session began with A, but that was not a single-page session, so it has no Bounce Rate)

Page B: 33% ( 3 sessions starts with B, 1 exit without changing the page) 

Page C: 100% (1 session start with C, 1 exit without moving on another page) 

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Goal set up in Google ads :- 

In Google ads, to prepare any ad the first step is to choose the goal for your ad campaign. After this choose a campaign type for this goal.

Mainly 6 types of goals are their in Google ads. 

1. Sales 

2. Leads 

3. Website traffic

4. Product and brand consideration

5. Brand awareness and reach

6. App promotion 

1. Sales :- sales goal deals with increasing the sales through ad. You can achieve this goal through all 5 types of campaign. Their names are search ad, shopping ad, display ad, video ad and smart ad.

2. Leads :-  leads goal deals with achieving the leads through ad. You can achieve this goal through all 5 types of campaign. Their names are search ad, shopping ad, display ad, video ad and smart ad.

3. Website traffic :- website traffic  goal deals with achieving the traffic for your website through ad. You can achieve this goal through all 4 types of campaign. Their names are search ad, shopping ad, display ad and video ad. Smart ad type is not available for website traffic generation. 

4. Product and brand consideration :- this goal deals with product branding through ad campaign. You can achieve this goal through all 2 types of ad campaign only. Their names are display ad and video ad. 

5. Brand awareness and reach :-  this goal deals with organization branding through ad campaign. You can achieve this goal through all 2 types of ad  campaign only. Their names are display ad and video ad. 

6. App promotion :-  this goal deals with company app installation through campaign ad. You can achieve this goal through universal ad  campaign.

Before findout which campaign type is best to achieve a perticular goal. Let’s a look about all campaign types of Google ads. 

Campaign types of Google ads :– in Google ads, their are mainly 5 types of ads and one other type of ad specially for app installation. All are given below :

1. Search ads

2. Display ads

3. Shopping ads

4. Video ads

5. Smart ads

6. Universal app ads

1. Search ads :- search ads are used for the goal of  Sales ( call generation ads), leads( lead generation ads), website traffic generation and conversion based goals ads( sign-up ). 

2. Display ads :- display ads are used for the goal of sales, Leads, website traffic generation and Branding.

3. Shopping ads:- shopping ads are used for sales, leads and website traffic generation.

4. Video ads :- video ads are used for sales, leads, website traffic generation and branding. 

5. Smart ads :- they are used only for sales and leads. 

6. Universal app ads :- it is used for app installation. 

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How to find out which type of campaign is best for your Goal? 

Their are mainly 6  types of Google ads for 6 types of different goals in Google ads. So their is always a great confusion to choose which campaign type is best for your goal. Here we are discussing all main type of goal and their solution as well. 

1. For Call generation which type of ad is best :- for call generation goal( sale), choose search campaign type. It is the best campaign to generate calls for your business. Because through search ad, user is searching something. It means user have intension to know more about this topic. If your ad is displaying in front of them, then it has a great chance of engagement. From other type of Google  ads, like display ad intention is missing, he is reading any content and your ad is displaying in side. So low chances of engagement. Hence, search ad is best for call generation ads. 

2. For lead generation which type of ad is best:- for lead generation goal, choose search campaign type. It is the best campaign to generate leads for your business. Because through search ad, user is searching something. It means user have intension to know more about this topic. If your ad is displaying in front of them, then it has a great chance of engagement. From other type of Google  ads, like video ad intention is missing, he is looking any video and your ad is displaying in side. So low chances of engagement. Hence, search ad is best for lead generation goal. 

3. For website traffic which type of ad is best :- for traffic generation, choose search campaign type. It is the best campaign to generate traffic for your business. Because through search ad, user is searching something. It means user have intension to know more about this topic. If your ad is displaying in front of them, then it has a great chance of engagement. From other type of Google  ads, like display ad intention is missing, he is reading any content and your ad is displaying in side. So low chances of engagement. Hence, search ad is best for website traffic generation. 

4. For conversion which type of ad is best :- in this case you should also  choose search campaign type. It is the best campaign to gain conversion for your website. Because through search ad, user is searching something. It means user have intension to know more about this topic. And their is great chance for conversion. But in this case, you have to use conversion tracking methods through which you easily identify which keyword is suitable for conversion. Then run your ad, only for those keywords that are giving conversion for your business. 

5. For branding which type of ad is best :- for branding purpose, video ad is best. You can also choose display ads if you don’t have knowledge about video creation. 

6. For product selling which type of ad is best :- for product selling, shopping ads are best. You can also use search ad campaign( call generation ads or lead generation ads ). If you don’t have knowledge about Google merchant account.

7. For app installation which type of ad is best :- universal app ads campaign type is best and only option for this kind of goal. 

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How to manage bid  : bidding management strategies in Google ads

Bidding method is very important in Google ads. Suitable bidding management strategy can increase your profit or decrease your spending amount. 

Their are two types of bidding management strategies in Google ads that are given below :- 

1. Automated bidding strategies

2. Manual bidding strategies

A. Automated bidding :- automated bidding is a bidding management strategy which is used to manage the bid automatically. Under this category, the bidding is decided through Google bidding management system automatically. The user is not able to change the bid for any particular keyword. Google bidding management system, uses different types of algorithm to find out better results. According to them bidding gets placed for any particular keyword. This type of bidding is used to achieve your goals. Google softwares automatically track the searching data of keywords based on device type (laptop, mobile, tablet, etc), browsers, location of search, time of day in which mostly searched, Remarketing data, etc. And then select a suitable bid to gain maximum output in achieving your goal. It is goal oriented bidding. Different types of goal are there in Google ads so different Google ads so different types of bidding methods come under this type of bidding strategy. They are given below:- 

1. Targeted CPA( cost per action)

2. Targeted ROAS ( return on ads spend)

3. Maximize conversion

4. Maximize conversion value 

5. Maximize clicks

6. Enhanced CPC( cost per click)

7. CPM ( cost per thousand impressions)

8. vCPM( cost per thousand viewable impressions)

9. CPV ( cost per view )

10. Targeted impression share 

1. Targeted CPA( cost per action) :- it is an automatic and smart bidding type of Google ads that sets your bids to get as many conversion as possible. Example :-

Suppose your landing is a singup page where your conversion is based on signup. Then you have to charge according to each action of landing page. Here sign up is an action. So you have to charge according to that. Google system identify which keyword is best for your landing page action event. Then bidding are performed on that most suitable keywords. 

2. Targeted ROAS ( return on ads spend) :- it is an automatic and smart bidding type of Google ads that sets your bid to get best returns on ads spending amount. It is mostly used in shopping ads where you can easily determine your ROI ( return on investment) based on product price. After calculating the ROI, you can fix your ads spending amount or budget. You can suggest return % value to Google. Google will try to give return based on this value. Example :- 

Suppose you fill 200% return value, then Google will try to provide double return in comparison of ads spending amount. 

3. Maximize conversion :- it is an automatic and smart bidding type of Google ads that sets your bid to get maximum conversion. Maximize conversion bidding is different from target CPA. Both are used to gain conversion but under this money is deducted after each conversion while in targeted CPA money deduction takes place after any action of user on website. So it is better from target CPA bidding because it is totally based on conversion. 

For this technique of bidding, first you have to set conversion tracking to check it’s output.  It will remain very helpful for you to obtain other analysis of ads like budget updation, keyword updation etc. 

4. Maximize conversion value :- it is an automatic and smart bidding type of Google ads that sets your bid to get the most conversion value for your campaign while spending your budget. It is similar as privious one but in this you can assign a value of each conversion and money deduction takes place according to it’s value. 

Suppose single user, fillup the singup form again and again. Then their is only one conversion takes place for you. So it’s value remain one. And Google will charge you single. For similar user conversion value will not be increased. 

And you can also  assign different different value for different different conversion as well. 

5. Maximize clicks :- automatically sets your bid to help get as many more clicks as possible within your budget. Suppose you want a huge traffic on your website then this type of bidding is best for you Example :-

Under this type of bidding, choose a number of keywords list that is suitable for your website. Then set your bid limit, suppose 20 Rs, then Google will run your ad only on those keywords where you have to charge only 20 Rs. Or below from 20 Rs. By using this way you can gain a huge traffic on your website. 

6. Enhanced CPC( cost per click) :- it is based on maximize click technique where Google system wants to transfer maximum user on your website. But that time you restrict Google with the maximum Cost per Click. You set this as 20 Rs. 

But if you choose enhanced CPC then this restrict can be broken. Google can increase your bid amount from 20 Rs to gain maximum clicks for your website. If you have enough budget then you can choose this type of bidding for your ads.

7. CPM ( cost per thousand impressions) :- CPM, vCPM and CPV types of bidding are used in diasplay ads and video ads of Google. Under this type of bidding, you have to pay according per thousand impressions or views. These types of bidding are mostly used in branding of organization. Ads on different website are mostly this type of bidding ads. 

8. vCPM( cost per thousand viewable impressions) :- vCPM is similar as CPM but under this type of bidding, you have to charge only for viewable impressions. If your ad is displaying very much below on the page then it can’t be charged whenever it’s not visible in front of viewer. You tube video ads that you are mostly seeing on any YouTube video are mostly this type of bidding ads. Big brands mostly uses vCPM type of bidding for branding products. 

9. CPV ( cost per view ) :- as you can understand with the name itself, it is a type of bidding where you have to charge according to the views. 

10. Targeted impression share :- this type of bidding works only for search network only ads. It is an automatic and smart bidding strategy that automatically sets bids with the goal of showing your ads. It is used to help in achieving your impression share goal across all campaign. 

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Their are 3 placement options for you to run your ad on that location of search results.

1. On the absolute top of the page

2. On top of the page

3. Enewhere on page 

If you choose, an impression share target of 65% on absolute top of the page, then Google automatically set your CPC bid to help in showing your ads on the absolute top of the page 65% of total possible amount of times, they could show. Your bid limit should be High otherwise your ad will not be run. 

Remember on thing If you set mobile bid adjustment on -100% then your ad will not be display on mobile devices.

B. Manual bidding 

Manual bidding is the best bidding if you have it’s know. Under this bidding method you can change your bid at any time for any perticular keyword. Only one type of bidding comes under this section. 

1. Manual CPC ( cost per click ) :- Under this bidding method you can change your bid at any time for any perticular keyword. You have to charge according to the clicks. For this type of bidding, your budget should be good. And your bidding amount for any perticular keyword should be good otherwise your ads will not run properly. 

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Keyword research for Google ads :- 

In Google ads, you have to choose right keywords for your ads otherwise if you are using wrong keyword list then you have to pay for the wrong keywords and your money will gets wastage. So pick the right keywords according to your budget. Their is 3 steps for keyword research in Google ads campaign. 

1. Picking right keywords list 

2. Use proper match type of keywords 

3. Findout negative keywords

1. Picking right keywords list :- undet this step, you have to choose right keywords, check traffic of keyword ( monthly searches), compition level, keyword relevancy with landing page, cost per click and keyword relevancy with your ad. After this select only those keywords which are suitable with your budget. If you are choosing very costly keyword then you will get trouble in budget maintenance. 

After this run your ad, remember one thing use tracking methods or ads analytics to check performance of every keyword. If any keyword is not working properly then remove it. 

2. Use proper match type of keywords :- you can select four type of keyword match type in Google ads. 

1. broad match, 2.modified broad match, 3.phrase match and 4.exact match type

3. Findout negative keywords :- 

You can use negative keyword to exclude any keyword for your ad. If you choose any keyword as a negative keyword then your ad will not show on this keyword. 

you can select broad match type negative keyword, phrase match type negative keyword and exact match type negative keyword for your ads. 

Ssoftservice is the best company in the Google Ads Management Company since we are using different tools to manage your google ads at low price.

Google ads extensions

Ad extensions allow you to look more attractive with your ads, providing additional links to your site, special discounts and offers, and other important information that is useful to increase your ads click-through rates (CTRs). Today we are going to explain Google ads extensions in detail. Their are mainly 11 extensions in Google ads and some other extensions as well, all are given below. 

1. Sitelink extension

2. Call out extension

3. Structured snippet extension

4. Call extension

5. Message extension

6. Location extension

7. Affiliate location extension

8. Price extension

9. App extension

10. Promotion extension

11. Seller rating extension

Other extensions list which are also very much important given below. 

12. Automated ad extension

13. Automated call extension

14. Automated message extension

15. Automated location extension

16. Dynamic sitelink extension

17.  Dynamic structure snippet extension

18.  Dynamic call out extension

1. Sitelink extension :- sitelink extension is used to provide a direct link of any website page. It is very effective way to attract more with your ads. People are free to access these pages directly. You can add your products page, services page, terms page, contact page, login page or any other individual landing page by using this sitelink extension. 

2. Call out extension :- these are the additional discriptive text, When you’re advertising something, then  you need to do something different from other. you can provide extra features or benefits through this call extension. They are very attractive and important for attractive more users to click on your ad. You can also include offers through this extension. Examples 

 free delivery on orders, 24/7 customer service are some text, that are mostly used in Google Ads callout extensions. 

3. Structured snippet extension :- 

It is  similar to sitelink extensions, structured snippet extensions enable you to list the specific products, services, or offers.  Rather than hyperlinks, they’re shown below your ad description in a list format preceded by a header and they are identified by a colon. 

4. Call extension :- 

Call extension is the most usable and essential extension for your ads. Call extension enable you to encourage targeted customers to call you directly.

Call extensions come in the two main forms: your phone number (on desktop) and a call button (on mobile).

If you want to display your ad only for direct call then you can enable your ads only on mobile devices. 

5. Message extension :- 

Message extensions are really good option because many people prefer text messaging in place of calling. This type of extension display on mobile devices mostly or other devices that can capable to send and receive text messages. With just one touch on text button, viewer can contact you directly by text message. 

You can add your Message extensions with your ads at the account level, campaign level, ad group level, or ad level also. 

6. Location extension :- 

Location extension is very useful if you want to drive foot traffic on your shop then you can use this extension. Shops like clothing store, a coffee shop, bakery shops, an auto garage, or it can be a school or college. By displaying your address, users can come at your address or mapped direction to your address. This extension is compalsary for local business. 

With location extensions, you can drive foot traffic to your business—whether it’s a clothing store, a coffee shop, or an auto garage—by displaying your address, the distance from the Google user to your address, or mapped directions to your address.

These are also hyperlinked and clickable– effectively increasing the entire ad’s size. which naturally draws more attention to local users. 

7. Affiliate location extension :- 

If your products are sold through retail shops then affiliate location extensions can help you to reach more consumers. Now they are able to decide where to buy, which is nearest shop.  This type of ad extension works by helping people find nearby stores that sell your products.

8. Price extension :- 

Price extension is also very good option to attract more customers if you are giving very cost effective services or products. 

If two ads are showing with same product or service information, then people prefer to click those ad which are providing all necessary information about that product or service. Price is very essential for any product or service. So price extension is an good option for you. 

9. App extension :- 

App extension is really good for your business ads. Because it’s providing a direct downloading link for your business app. By clicking on this, user can come on play store directly to download the app. 

Remember one thing, this type of ads extension provide best results if you select to run this ad only on mobile devices. This  ads display ratings, the number of people who’ve submitted ratings, and the price of app. 

10. Promotion extension :-

Promotion extension is mostly used in festival time. In festival time mostly companies provide special discount to promote their products or services. Promotion extensions enable you to highlight your sales, offers and promotions. 

Promotion extension appear below your ad, marked by a price tag icon in bold copy. Here you can displays up to 2 lines of informational text about your promotion:

When someone clicks on the extension, it directs them to the special offer on your site or on landing page.

11. Seller rating extension

Seller rating extension is really good, sometimes it is already included with address extension. If your product or services is having highest rating then this kind of extension can attract more to the new users. It also provides the number of people who rated your product or service. 

Other extensions list which are also very useful extensions given below. 

12.  Dynamic call out extension :-

It is an automatic call out extension, If your landing page mentions relevant, useful information then enable this extension, by enabling this extension Google can automatically show that information with the dynamic ad text as dynamic callouts. 

13. Automated call extension :-

This is the same as the previous call extension, but doesn’t require any setup when creating your ad campaign. If your landing page indicates that one of your business goals is getting people to call you, Google Ads may automatically add the call extension for users to call your business directly. 

14. Automated message extension :- 

It is also same, the only difference between this and the  previous  message extensio  is that this extension is added by Google Ads automatically when your website landing page indicates that one of your business goals includes receiving text messages.

15. Automated location extension :-

When your website landing page includes your location information (address, map, etc.), Then Google can automatically add the location extension to your ad. So that every user can  find your business adress easily. 

16. Dynamic sitelink extension :- 

It is also an automatic Sitelinks extension, that allow users to quickly get to the right page on your website just by clicking a direct link on your dynamic search ad. 

17.  Dynamic structure snippet extension :- 

This extension may automatically show on your ad when your post-click website landing page also matches the search.

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Audience targeting :- 

Audience targeting is very essential and important topic for any type of digital Marketing ads like Google ads, Facebook ads, twitter ads, etc. Today we are going to know about Google ads audience targetting methods.

In Google ads, you can target your audience by their interest, habits, their researching and planning on internet, browsing website, their intent, their demographic information, similar audience, remarketing audience, customer activities, etc. 

Audience targeting can boost your campaign’s performance by reaching targeted audience in very short period of time. So it can enhance your ad campaign CTR( click through rate) and ROI ( return on investment). 

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How audience targeting works

For Display, Search, Video and app promotion campaigns, you can target your audience with their interest, habits, their researching and planning on internet, browsing website, their intent, their demographic information, similar audience, remarketing audience, customer activities, etc.

Google provide three methods of audience targeting. 

1. Search audience :- here you can search your audience then select them to target. 

2. Browse :- here you can select your audience that is based on browsing data of users like their demographic information, in market, remarketing  and similar audience. 

3. Ideas :- here Google system provides you some ideas to select their audience based on  their interest, habits, their researching and planning on internet, browsing website, their intent, etc. 

 When you are going to add an audience to a campaign or ad group, you can select from a wide range of categories—such as given below. 

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See the table below, you can select different types of audience for your perticular type of ad campaign.

In short :- their is mainly 7 types of different audience in Google ads. You can target them.

1. Affinity audience

2. Custom audience

3. Detailed demographic audience 

4. Life events audience

5. In market audience

6. Remarketing audience

7. Customer match audience

8. Similar audience

1. Affinity audience :- affinity audience is  based on people habbits and their interest. What they are passionate about. Now, all Google advertisers can target affinity audiences in Search, Display, and Video campaigns.

2. Custom audience :- custom audience is based on specific keywords, URLs and apps related to your product or services. Then Google ads will be shown to people who are likely to be interested in these keywords on pages, apps having this type and related videos. Through customs audience you can make your specific audience that is suitable for your business. 

3. Detailed demographic audience :- detailed demographic audience is based on long term life facts, long term interest, etc. 

Detailed demographics audience is also used to reach broad segments of the population that share common habbits, such as college students, homebuilders, or new parents. They can based on specific location, specific sex( male or female), specific age groups, specific area of interest, same group categories, same business groups, etc.

4. Life events audience :- this type of audience is based on life events like graduating from college, getting married, getting baby, moving home, building homes, etc. 

By understanding these moments of life and their timming,  you can target your advertising to reach the right users with the right messages at right time. Life events are infrequent, and as a result may reach smaller audiences compared to affinities. However, you can get good results with this.  For example, someone who’s about to move will likely buy new furniture, other moving services, and moving-related items during the months of their move. So their is a great chance of conversion with this type of audience. 

5. In market audience :- Through this type of audience you can reach users based on their recent purchase intent.

 these audiences are in the market, which means that they’re active and searching products or services like yours to buy them. 

 In-market audiences can help you to drive remarketing audience and reach consumers close to completing a purchase.

6. Remarketing audience :- through this type of audience you can Reach users that have interacted with your business previously. 

You can also reach people who have already engaged or interested with your company’s products and services,  but due to any reason they did not purchase your product or service. Like privious visitors to a website, mobile app, videos, or online shop. You can retarget them easily and if this time they engaged then their is a great possibility to purchase your product or service this time.  

7. Customer match audience :- through this type of audience you can reach your existing customers based on your CRM  data ( customer relationship management database). 

Customer Match can use use your online and offline data to reach and re-engage with your customers across Search and Shopping. Here you are Using information that your customers have shared with you like your email id, Customer Match will target ads to those customers. 

8. Similar audience :-  this is a type of audience which is similar with your website visitors or existing customers interest. 

Similar audience takes some Guess work for identifying new audiences, Google system automatically finds new customers for your business that are similar to your existing customers. 

Device setup :- if you want to run your ad on a specific device like on mobile only or any specific mobile app only then you have to setup device targeting. Through this you can easily target on any specific device. 

But you can setup this type of targetting only on display and video type of ads campaigns. Through search campaign you can target Mobile users by using phone calls generation ads only. Their is no any other method available to target other types of devices in Google ads now. 

For Display and Video campaigns, you can target specific device types, operating systems, device models, and specific mobile app as well. these advanced mobile and tablet options aren’t available for other type of campaigns.

Setting 

You can setup this device targetting through main campaign level settings. Under settings go to devices section where you can choose your targeted device easily. 

Second method :- you can also setup device targeting at the time of ads creation. Go to the advanced settings option of ads campaigns then choose your targeted device. 

You can set targeted bid adjustments for tablets, mobile phones, and desktop computers. Their are 4 types of devices that you can target easily by enabling and disabling to it. 

1. Computers: These are desktop or laptop devices with screens larger than 7″ in diagonal. By selection of this option, your ads will  runs on computers and laptop devices. 

2. Mobile: These are the mobile devices ( mostly used device). By selection of this option, your ads will  runs on all mobile  devices. 

3. Tablet: Tablets are mobile devices that don’t necessarily include a phone. By selection of this option, your ads will  runs on table devices. 

4.TV screens: These are the devices that stream TV content such as smart TVs, gaming consoles, and other connected devices. By selection of this option, your ads will  runs on TV screen devices. 

Target mobile app and specific apps for your ads

If you would like your ads to appear only on a specific mobile apps, you can do this with your targeting settings. 

Sign in to your Google Ads account.

Click Display campaigns

Then  click on Placements.

Select the ad group that you want to modify.

To target any specific categories for your ads, expand the app stores under “App categories” option and now choose the categories that you want. 

To target any specific apps – click Apps option, then search for the apps by its name. 

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Campaign URL option :-

 campaign URL option can be implemented at all level of ads campaigns settings like campaign level settings, adgroup level settings and ad level settings.

Campaign URL option is used to track the very useful information about the ads. Mostly all information like ctr, number of clicks, roi, etc can be easily excessed through ads campaign panel. But some information is accessible only by campaign URL option. 

if you use an analytics system outside of Google and want to track things like device type of click, keyword match type, network type of click, location of click, device model of click, click is coming from which ad or through which keyword, which clicks are coming from mobile or computer, laptop, tablet, or how much of your ad traffic is coming from the Google Search Network versus the Google Display Network, etc. 

You can access this type of useful information by setting up tracking in URL options.

Url option explains how tracking works in Google Ads.. Setting up tracking is a good idea if you needed a good output. By this method you can know more about your clicks.

Setting 

1. Tracking templet :- this is the place where you have to put the tracking code, that is defined by Google ad management system. Example –

{ Purl }? device ={device}

Paste this code in tracking templet, to know click is coming from which device. 

You can track this information by adding some colomn parameters. Go to attributes option and then select tracking templet, final url suffix, custom parameters etc. Attributes to track this information. 

2. Final url :- this is the main landing page of ads for which you are working to access click information.

3. Custom parameters :- here you can define unique custom parameters for each type of devices. So that you can easily differentiate them.  

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Conversion tracking setup :- 

Conversion tracking is very essential for your ads. If you are not using conversion tracking then you can face a big problem in budget management. Through conversion tracking you can get information about your ads output in terms of conversion results. 

Sometime you are not able to know about your ads performance then you need to implement conversion tracking setup.

Conversion tracking is a totally free tool that shows you what happens after a customer click on your ads — whether they purchased a product, signed up on website,  called you, or downloaded your app. When a customer complete any action that is working as an aim for you then this action is known as a conversion for your ads. 

You can track this conversion through an inbuilt code that will paste on your website or app otherwise you can use Google tag manager to track this information. We will know everything about conversion tracking in this topic. 

 Sometime ( in call generation ads) their is no any need of this code and tag manager to track the caller information. You can implement this directly through Google ads conversion tracking setup. 

Conversion tracking setup can be work at each level of ads campaigns. 

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Why use conversion tracking

1. To know which keywords, ads, ad groups, and campaigns are best in their output delivery..

 2. Improve your return on investment (ROI), 

3. You can track how many user interected with your ads on one device or browser and convert on another device. To implement this you will use tracking windows for tracking previous events information..

4. How conversion is going on. Is it in the right direction or not.

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Conversion tracking step by step setup :- 

Step 1 : Open conversion tracking setup

First Goto -> tools -> measurements -> conversion tracking

Step 2 : define conversion action 

Conversion tracking starts with creation of a conversion action in your Google Ads account. A conversion action is a specific customer activity that you are going to track. You can use conversion tracking to track the following kinds of actions that a customer can perform. 

1. Website actions: Purchases, sign-ups, and other actions that customers complete on your website. For this you should learn about how Google Ads tracks website conversions. ( Type 1 of conversion tracking) 

2. Phone calls action: their can be wo types of action.

 first condition –  someone is calling from your ads directly  ( you can setup conversion tracking in Google ads for this  – (type 2 of conversion tracking) their is  no need of Google tag manager or inbuilt tag code on website.

Second condition – calls to a phone number on your website or clicks on a phone number on your mobile website. Under this case tracking can be done from type 1 of conversion tracking ( through website action) 

3. App installs and in-app actions: Installs of your Android or iOS mobile apps, and purchases or other activity within those apps.  ( Type 3 of conversion tracking). it is similar as type 1 but In this you are using app instead of website. 

4. Import action : import from another system it means Customer activity that begins online but finishes offline, such as after singup, customer signs a contract in your office. It is like an offline conversion tracking that you can track from your offline data. 

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So their is mainly two types of conversion tracking :- 

1.  type 1 of conversion tracking through tag code or Google tag manager 

2. type 2 of conversion tracking through Google ads only 

Step 3 : define conversion tracking setup

1. Set up conversion tracking for your website ( type 1 of conversion tracking through tag code or Google tag manager ) 

You have to add a conversion tracking tag, or code snippet, to your website or mobile app code to track the user information and their actions. When a user clicks on your ad through any network, or when they view your video ad, a temporary cookie is placed on their computer or mobile device. When they complete the action that you defined in tracking, then Google system recognizes the cookie (through the code), and record a conversion tracking information.

This type of Conversion tracking can help you to look about your ad clicks leads, different actions on your website, such as purchases, sign-ups, and other form submissions, etc. 

To create a conversion action to track customer actions on your website. You’ll set up the conversion action in Ads account and use a tracking code called a “tag.” To finish setting of conversion tracking, remember you’ll add the conversion tracking tag to your website or a linker between website or GTM ( Google tag manager)

Step 1: Create a conversion action

First Goto -> tools -> measurements -> conversion tracking

Click on the plus button . To creat conversion

You have four options :- website / phone calls / apps / import 

Click on Website option. 

Step 2. Define conversion properties

1. Category – lead/ purchase/ signup/ other . Here you can choose signup option

2. Conversion name – anything

3. Value – use same vale =1  / use different values for each / don’t use value .  Choose first one same value

4. Count – every/ one . Choose one for signup, if you are tracking purchase information of users then choose every 

5. Conversion windows – 60 days

6. View through conversion window – custom 

7. Includes in Conversion – yes 

8. Attribute model – last click 

Then click creat and continue. 

Step 3 : Set up your conversion tracking tag

If you are going to setup website conversion tracking at first time then you have to add 2 types of code on your website. 1. The global site tag code ( only one time) and 2. The event snippet code ( for each action to count as conversion) 

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The global site tag code is used to save website users information in the form of cookies, it can store the ad click information as well. On the other hand the event snippet code is used to track actions that are counted as a conversion. For each conversion action has its own associated event snippet code. 

You have to install the global site tag on every page of your website,and remember one thing, you need only one global site tag for each Google Ads account.

Choose from 2 ways to install your tag.

Option 1: Install the tag yourself

Under “Global site tag,” select the option that best describes your situation and follow the instructions for installing the tag:

I haven’t installed the global site tag on my website: Choose this option if it’s your first time setting up the tag for a conversion action in your account and you haven’t installed the global site tag from another Google product. This option shows the full global site tag. To install the tag, copy the tag code and paste it between the <head></head> tags of every page of your website.

Here’s an example of a global site tag, where “AW-CONVERSION_ID” stands for the conversion ID that’s unique to your Google Ads account:

<script async

src=”https://www.googletagmanager.com/gtag/js?id=AW-CONVERSION_ID”></script>

<script>

  window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || [];

  function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);}

  gtag(‘js’, new Date());

  gtag(‘config’, ‘AW-CONVERSION_ID’);

</script>

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I installed, the global site tag on my website from another Google product (example: Google Analytics) or from another Google Ads account: If this option applies to you, you won’t need to add the global site tag to your website again; however, for conversion tracking to work for this account, you’ll need to add the config command (the piece of code that contains your conversion ID) to every instance of the global site tag. This option shows that command, where “AW-CONVERSION_ID” stands for your account’s conversion ID:

gtag(‘config’, ‘AW-CONVERSION_ID’);

Add the config command to every instance of the global site tag on your website, right above the </script> end tag.

Here’s an example of a global site tag that’s configured for both Google Analytics and Google Ads, with the config command for the Google Ads account highlighted:

<script async

src=”https://www.googletagmanager.com/gtag/js?id=GA_TRACKING_ID”>

</script>

<script>

  window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || [ ] ;

  function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);}

  gtag( ‘js’, new Date () ) ;

  gtag( ‘config’, ‘GA_TRACKING_ID’);

  gtag( ‘config’, ‘AW-CONVERSION_ID’);

</script>

Option 2: Use Google Tag Manager

Google Tag Manager is a tag management system that allows you to quickly and easily update tags and code snippets on your website. You can use Google Tag Manager to install your conversion tracking tag.

Copy the Conversion ID and Conversion label (shown in this tab) for your conversion action.

Follow the instructions to set up Google Ads conversion tracking in Google Tag Manager. Important: To ensure proper tracking in all browsers, make sure you add a Conversion linker tag and configure it to fire on all of your webpages.

Click Next.

Click Done.

If you’re tracking clicks on your website as conversions, you’ll need to complete additional setup steps in Google Tag Manager. This is required for conversion tracking to work. Choose one of the 2 options below:

Basic: Set up a click trigger so the conversion tracking tag fires when the relevant click occurs.

Advanced: Add a function call to the code for the link, button, or button image. Then, set up a custom event trigger so the conversion tracking tag fires when the event (in this case, a click) occurs.

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2. Conversion tracking for mobile phones  ( type 2 of conversion tracking through ads only )

step 1. Set up conversion tracking for phone calls ads

Their are 3 types of call conversion tracking system

1. Calls from ads using call extension or call only ads :-  ( type 2 of conversion tracking)( choose this one)

2. Calls to a phone number on your website :-  ( type 1 of conversion tracking)

3. Click on your number through your mobile website :- ( type 1 of conversion tracking)

Step 2. Define conversion properties

1. Category – lead/ purchase/ signup/ other . Here you can choose lead option

2. Conversion name – anything

3. Value – use same vale / don’t use value .  Choose don’t use 

4. Count – every/ one . Choose one 

5. Call length – 60 second

6. Conversion windows – 60 days

7. Includes in Conversion – yes 

8. Attribute model – last click 

Then click creat and continue. 

This kinds of conversion tracking don’t require a tag code or GTM ( Google tag manager). To track phone calls from call extensions or call-only ads, you use a Google forwarding number to track when the call came from one of your ads, and to track details like call duration, call start and end time, and caller area code. 

In the same manner, you can also track app downloads, and user actions will automatically be recorded as conversions, and no tracking code is needed on app coding. 

Once you’ve completed conversion tracking, you can see conversion data for your campaigns, ad groups, ads, and keywords by enabling some extra attributes on ad manager panel or in reports. Viewing this data in your reports can help you to  understand how your advertising is going on in achieving goals for your business.

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Ad rotation :– 

Ad rotation is the way we deliver your ads on both the Search Network and the Display Network. If you have multiple ads within an ad group, your ads will rotate because no more than one ad from your account can show at a time. Use the ad rotation setting to specify how often you’d like the ads in your ad group to be served relative to one another.

Ad rotation in google ads, Campaign URL option, conversion tracking in google ads, Audience targeting in google ads, device targeting in google ads, mobile user targeting,

Google ads topic part – 1

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Target specific apps for your ads, types of audience targeting, Google ads extensions, types of extensions in google ads, Keyword research for Google ads, negative keyword in google ads,

How to manage bids, google ads bidding methods, types of bidding in google ads,

How to find out which type of campaign is best for your Goal?, Campaign types of Google ads,

Goal set up in Google ads, How to determine Quality score of landing page, Difference between bounce rate and exit rate, Price deduction in Google ads, Formula to calculate Google ads rank,

Who is better between SEO or SEM, Difference between SEO and SEM, What is Google ads, Google AdWords, Google ads management, keyword match type.

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Ssoftservices is the best company in Google Ads Management Company since we are using different tools to manage your google ads at low price.

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